LETTER FROM THE EDITORS

BIBLID 0495-4548(2016)31:1p.3 DOI: 10.1387/theoria.15599

As our readers already know, Theoria covers a broad range of topics, from the central themes in contemporary analytic philosophy to the diversity of science and technology studies. This is only possible thanks to the disinterested and dedicated work of our area editors. For six years, the current team has overviewed our editorial process well beyond the call of duty. Genoveva Martí, Pepa Toribio, José Díez, Javier Moscoso, Marga Vicedo and Gabriel Uzquiano have really contributed to make one of the biggest Open Access journals in philosophy. During their tenure, they have taken care of more than 350 submissions, with an average rejection rate around 65%. We can only express our utmost gratitude, also on behalf of our authors and readers.

During the last three years, Valeriano Iranzo has been the editor in charge of the science-related areas, with an equally excellent performance: the review process is finished on an average of 66 days. And the journal's three issues have been published according to schedule. Our most sincere thanks as well.

And it is now time to welcome the new editorial team for the coming six years (2016-2021). Genoveva Marti (Icrea & U. Barcelona) and Jose Díez (U. Barcelona) have accepted to serve a second term as area editors in charge of philosophy of language and philosophy of science, respectively. Agustín Vicente (Ikerbasque & UPV/EHU) will be the philosophy of mind editor. From the United Kingdom, José Luis Zalabardo (UCL) and Miguel García-Sancho (U. Edinburgh) will join us to oversee the areas of logic, philosophy of logic and mathematics, the former, and science and technology studies, the latter. María Jesús Santesmases (CSIC) will take care of the History of science submissions. Antonio Diéguez (U. Málaga) will coordinate our science areas for, at least, the next three years.

We hope our readers and authors will join us in acknowledging the crucial contribution of our outgoing and incoming editors. Thanks once more to all of them.

Andoni Ibarra & Cristina Corredor

Editors